reorder
Parents
Carers & Tutors
Family Jobs
Login
Join Now

arrow_back_iosMariela - 46

starstarstarstarstar
5.00
location_onSurry Hills
2 Recommendations
6Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled
doneBabysitting
doneNannying
doneBefore School Care
doneAfter School Care
clearAu Pair
clearPrimary School Tutoring
clearHigh School Tutoring

Hi mums and dads, my name is Mariela. I'm originally from Perú but I live in London. I've have a Degree in Early Years and a BAhons in Child Centred Interprofessional Practice. While working in a Children Centre in London it has given me a great opportunity to enhance my knowledge and understanding towards Childcare as I worked alongside other professionals such as Speech and Language Therapist, Occupational Therapist, GP's Dietician, and Health Visitors and Psycholohist. I have a good understanding of Safeguarfing and Child Protection. When working in the Children Centre i had different roles and responsibilities such as: Responsible Person, Speech and Language Link, First Aider and Team Leader. I do believe that with my extensive experience and my knowledge about Early Years I can help to provide the best start in life that your children through looking after them. Currently I'm Certificate IV in Community Services at TAFE Look forward to meeting you Mariela

Skills and Qualificationvs

Bachelor of Early Childhood Education
Working With Children Check (Volunteer) - Verified
Verified On: 22/8/2019
Expires On: 24/4/2024

Special Needs Experience

While working in a Children Centre I worked with children with complex needs, Austism, Diabetes, Hearing impairment Down Syndrome and children with language delays

Childcare Experience

Whilst working in a Children's Centre I had the opportunity to work with children 6 months to 4.5 years. While working as Early Years Practitioner I had variety of roles and duties such : * Set up play experiences taking into account the childrens interests and need ( planning) * Supervised Children at all times * Run Rhyme time and Story time. * Run Speech and Language groups ( to develop confidence, language difficulties ) * Change children's nappies ( using monitoring chart) * Toilet Training * Supervised Nap time ( using sleep time chart) * Provided strategies to parents whose children displays behaviour management, toilet training and Speech and language difficulties. * Ensure children with alllegies received the right meal ( meal times). * Provide medicine to a child when requested by a parent ( Authorised by GP)

Jobs - Ratings & Reviews

2 families in your area recommended Mariela
"So impressed with Mariela. My nanny handed over to her and I saw her taking notes! Everything went off without a hitch and the girls have asked for her to come again! "
From Senta - Surry Hills
"Mariela was an amazing help, from the minute she arrived my 3 year old was very comfortable with her and afterwards told me she really liked her. She had extremely good communication and I would definitely recommend her to look after any age of child. Thank you Mariela!"
From Belinda - Surry Hills