reorder
Parents
Carers & Tutors
Family Jobs
Login
Join Now

arrow_back_iosClare - 25

star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00
location_onNewport
doneBabysitting
clearNannying
doneBefore School Care
doneAfter School Care
clearAu Pair
donePrimary School Tutoring
doneHigh School Tutoring

Hello families, I’m a third (out of four) year medical student. I’ve just recently moved to Victoria from Sydney to finish my studies. Though I originally hail from sunny Queensland. Most would describe me as funny (in that I don’t take myself too seriously), generous and warm. Through my current training, previous degree in pharmacy and volunteering with St Johns Ambulance, I am both trained and experienced in medication, first aid and CPR. Whilst I’ll take every care with your children, if the unexpected does arise you can rest assured that I will use my skills to calmly manage the situation. I love spending time with children. On a day-to-day my study keeps me serious but playing with children brings out the kid within me. I enjoy baking, walking, reading and crafting; I would be delighted to share these activities with your children. I am an adept cook and can easily change recipes to suit dietary needs or family preferences. Whilst I don’t have children, I can attempt to appreciate how much of a juggling act being a parent is. I remember my mother always speaking of babysitters fondly when they had left the house cleaner than when they had arrived. Helping with washing, folding, tidying and cleaning during nap/sleep time is something I always aim to do each time I am working with a family. I study during business hours but am available all evenings and throughout weekends. If you have any further questions, please just drop me a text and I’ll reply as soon as I can! I’d be honoured to help look after your children

Skills and Qualificationvs

First Aid
First Aid for Babies & Children
Asthma Management
Anaphylaxix Management
CPR
Advanced Rescusitation Techniques
Working With Children Check (Volunteer) - Verified
Verified On: 28/4/2019
Expires On: 16/11/2023

Childcare Experience

I have been baby-sitting in and off since I was 13 and have minded children from just 12 weeks old to 15 years. I also spent a year working in England where I was assistant matron of 30 boys aged 8-13. I like children of all ages, genders and personalities!

Tutoring Experience

During my undergraduate studies, I tutored 4 high school students. My best subjects at school were maths, music, english, biology, chemistry and legal studies. I believe my best strengths were breaking down assignments into manageable tasks, understanding marking rubrics and note taking for exams.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Flute, Recorder, Singing, Music Theory

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: English, Mathematics, Sciences, Flute, Singing, Music Theory, Public Speaking & Debating