reorder
Parents
Carers & Tutors
Family Jobs
Login
Join Now

arrow_back_iosAlyssa - 28

starstarstarstarstar
5.00
location_onSpeers Point
1 Recommendations
2Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled
doneBabysitting
doneNannying
doneBefore School Care
doneAfter School Care
clearAu Pair
donePrimary School Tutoring
doneHigh School Tutoring

Hi! I am a pediatric registered nurse and from Vancouver, Canada! I am currently working on transferring my registration, and so I would love to keep busy looking after your little ones in the mean time! I have extensive experience working with children including working with an agency in Queenstown, NZ, working for an elite agency in Vancouver for 3.5 years, aupairing in Berlin, Germany, working with a kids cancer camp, and babysitting with multiple families since I was 11! As you can see, I love kids! I love to play, be active, get outdoors, and be silly with them! I look forward to meeting you :)

Skills and Qualificationvs

Working With Children Check (Volunteer) - Verified
Verified On: 11/5/2019
Expires On: 11/5/2024

Special Needs Experience

I am a pediatric registered nurse, and so I have worked with children with various special needs.

Childcare Experience

As I said in my bio, I have been working with children for about 17 years now! From babysitting, to aupairing, to working for two different agencies, to working with children in hospital- I’ve had a lot of varied experiences with all ages and levels. However, my specialty is from newborn to toddler years.

Tutoring Experience

I did some paid home tutoring while I was in high school. I have always excelled academically, and so a counsellor asked if I would tutor. I taught years 3, 4, and 5 at that time.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10
Subjects: English, Mathematics, Sciences

Jobs - Ratings & Reviews

1 families in your area recommended Alyssa
"Alyssa was amazing. She was very caring and really lovely and Henry woke up a happy boy this morning "
From Haylee - Mount Hutton