reorder
Parents
Carers & Tutors
Family Jobs
Login
Join Now

arrow_back_iosAngela - 27

star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00
location_onKurraba Point
doneBabysitting
clearNannying
clearBefore School Care
clearAfter School Care
clearAu Pair
clearPrimary School Tutoring
clearHigh School Tutoring

Hi families! I would love to help you out with your casual or ongoing babysitting needs. I’m looking predominantly for weekend work, or Friday night hours. My professional experience is a bit mixed. I was a florist for 8 years, also worked in medical administration for a few of those years and I’ve now been an accredited and practicing speech pathologist for the last year and a half. I’m also currently studying a post-grad cert in autism studies. As for looking after little ones, I’m very responsible, respectful and caring. I’ve had a lot of experience babysitting when I was much younger (back in my high school days) for my much younger siblings and neighbours children. Recently, my experience with younger children (approx 18months +) has been though my uni placement experiences and work. I love children’s play, be it functional or imaginative. From my studies, I’ve adopted a type of play/ interactions that just seem to work with all the young children I see, particularly friends children. As a speechie, I can’t help but follow their lead, let them explore, add language and depending on age appropriateness engage their learning through asking questions, to assist in their language development. I’ve been pretty outdoorsy and sporty all my life so not afraid to kick a footy around the backyard, shoot some hoops, or whatever other sports your children are into! I really enjoy cooking, and would be up for preparing whatever meals your family need. I’ve got my own car, which could take children’s seats if needed, plus a queeky clean licence here. I’m also somewhat musical, so happy to give music practice with your kids a go too if needed (I used to play piano, flute and cello)! Ideally I would like to work close to home, so anywhere in the lower north shore would be fab 👌 Look forward to hearing from you! Angela 😊

Skills and Qualificationvs

First Aid
CPR
Surf Life Saving Bronze
Working With Children Check (Volunteer) - Verified
Verified On: 20/2/2017
Expires On: 20/7/2022

Childcare Experience

I have been casually babysitting for neighbours, friends and friends of friends for at least 10years. I am the eldest of 4 children, can cook, help with homework and will play with and read to your children. I am also very happy for your children to be autonomous in their activities. I feel confident looking after all ages, boys and girls! It has been a while since I've changed a nappy so I may need to ask for a quick tutorial on that if required...