arrow_back_iosSummer - 21

star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00
location_onCarlton
Summer profile photo
doneBabysitting
doneNannying
doneBefore School Care
doneAfter School Care
clearAu Pair
donePrimary School Tutoring
doneHigh School Tutoring

Hi there Mums and Dads! My name is Summer, I’m currently studying architecture and urban planning at university. My interests include reading, photography, drawing, dancing, and hiking! I recently completed a gap year in 2017 working full time in a prestigious Scottish private school as a teaching assistant. I believe in creating a positive, happy environment for children, one in which they feel protected and can thrive. I´m a friendly, patient and easy-going person who is hard-working and takes the responsibilities that go with childcare seriously. (And can change nappies!!) Very kind hearted & calm but firm & pro-active when I need to be. I also have First Aid qualifications from gaining my Bronze Medallion for Surf and Swim- and regularly help out in the community as a Surf Life saver in Australia. I have a very flexible work schedule so happy to take on any job opportunities! I also have my full drivers license with a clean driving record

Skills and Qualificationvs

Childcare Experience

I’ve had a variety of childcare experience within my life, ranging from being a dance teacher for young children, to a full job as a teaching assistant at school I’ve worked with a diverse age bracket of children and feel confident and comfortable from babies to teens!

Tutoring Experience

I absolutely love creative subjects specifically English and art! I’m also very passionate about business studies and geography

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Art

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: English, Humanities, Creative Arts, Business & Technology