arrow_back_iosMary - 29

Mary profile photo
clearBefore School Care
doneAfter School Care
clearAu Pair
clearPrimary School Tutoring
clearHigh School Tutoring

I have been living here in Australia for nearly 9 years, and have just recently become an aussie citizen. For the last 9 years, I have worked in Early Education as a group teacher and additional needs/support teacher. I have also been working as a disability support worker with adults since February this year. Some of the things I love while working with children are: sports & physical activity programs, music, arts & crafts, drama, dance classes, cooking, going out on excursions and trying to build on their confidence skills to help them make friends. I'm a little bit firm but super fun! Some of my hobbies are cooking, photography, swimming and hiking.

Skills and Qualificationvs

Diploma in Early Childhood Education and Care
First Aid
First Aid for Babies & Children
Asthma Management
Anaphylaxix Management
Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
Verified On: 18/3/2017
Expires On: 8/10/2019

Special Needs Experience

I have worked with many Occupational therapists and children's psychologists who have come to my workplace to assist with promoting inclusion and following their plans and goals for children who are on the spectrum or in the process of being diagnosed. I have looked after children who have ASD, severe behavioural issues, physical and intellectual disabilities, Downs Syndrome, Fragile x Syndrome, ceberal palsy and children with diabetes, asthma, epilepsy and severe allergies.

Childcare Experience

I have been working with children for more than 13 years now. I have cared for many newborns and children up to the age of 14.