reorder
Parents
Carers & Tutors
Family Jobs
Login
Join Now

arrow_back_iosElyssa - 22

starstarstarstarstar
5.00
location_onLeichhardt
1 Recommendations
2Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled
doneBabysitting
doneNannying
clearBefore School Care
clearAfter School Care
clearAu Pair
donePrimary School Tutoring
doneHigh School Tutoring

Hi!! I'm a third year university student with 2 days of classes. I am available some days and most evenings for babysitting as well as some Saturday's and Sunday's. I have a niece and nephew aged 3 and 12 months who I love to take care of, and who have taught me a lot about caring for kids! I have a lot of experience and I love little people! I also have my own car. I hope to hear from you!

Skills and Qualificationvs

Childcare Experience

I have been babysitting since I was approximately 14. I have 13 younger cousins who I absolutely adore! I spent 2015 working as a matron in a boarding house in Oxford, England. With the help of two other matrons, there I cared for 44 girls ages 11-13 as well as occasional baby-sitting of children aged 3 months to 9 years. I love spending time with children and getting to know them and am comfortable working with children of all ages.

Tutoring Experience

I have experience in tutoring students at NumberWorksnWords in Leichhardt. I also worked for a year in a Year 7 and 8 boarding house where I was often required to give assistance with homework. I really enjoy working with children and love learning and teaching Maths and English at any level. I am currently studying in my third year of a double degree of Commerce and Arts.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Piano, Music Theory

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10
Subjects: English, Mathematics, Public Speaking & Debating

Jobs - Ratings & Reviews

1 families in your area recommended Elyssa
"My boys very quickly warmed to Elyssa, and she has done a great job looking after them!"
From Larni - Balmain East