Carers & Tutors
Family Jobs
Join Now

arrow_back_iosCamila - 28

doneBefore School Care
doneAfter School Care
clearAu Pair
donePrimary School Tutoring
clearHigh School Tutoring

Hi Families!! I am an Argentinian Educational Psychologist. I have been working as a babysitter for different families since I ve got to Australia. I have the First Aid Certificate and WWC! I am excited to work as a babysitter! I have more than 8 years of experience working with children raging the age of 15 months up to 15 years old, not only as a nanny, but also as a kindergarten teacher, as an integration teacher, as a tutor and in a consulting room with children with learning disabilities such as ADHD, dyslexia, autism, down syndrome. I've been working in Argentina for 4 years as an educator in a kindergarten school name San Juan El Precursor School. If you need I can give you their email and you can ask for a reference. I love working with children and having fun with them! If I have to describe myself, I would say that I am a fun, enthusiastic, creative, warm, responsible, hardworking, and reliable person that loves sports, music, cooking, and craft. I speak fluent english and spanish, I am nonsmoker, I have WWC and references if needed! I have arrived to Australia on November 24th, 2017 with a Skilled-Recognized Graduate visa (subclass 476- Full working rights in Australia), and I have been working as a  spanish teacher in an after school and as a babysitter for different families since I've got here. I am available to work Monday's, Tuesdays, Wednesdays,Thursdays and Fridays all day long and casual babysitting too! If you want to know more about myself, please don't hesitate and contact me. I'm looking forward to hearing from you.

Skills and Qualificationvs

Bachelor of Early Childhood Education
Cert IV in Children’s Services
First Aid for Babies & Children
Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
Verified On: 3/12/2017
Expires On: 1/12/2022

Special Needs Experience

I am a Educational Psychologist with a certificate degree. I am studying Certificate IV in education support!

Childcare Experience

I have more than 8 years of experience working with children raging from 60 days up to 14 years old, as a nanny and also as a kindergarden teacher, as a integration teacher, and in a consulting room with children with learning disabilities such as adhd, dyslexia, autism, down syndrome. Since I arrived to Australia almost four months ago, I have been working as a babysitter for different families. I am as well an assistant teacher of Spanish in an after school in Freshwater. So if you need their references, I can give them to you for further information. I feel confortable working with children from 1 year old up to 14 years old. I love spending time with children, doing somencrafts together, playing indoors and outdoors. I am full of energy but I also know when we have to be calm. Don't hesitate in contact me!!😊

Tutoring Experience

HI! I am Camila Varela from Argentina. I studied Educational Pshychology back in my Country. I worked in a Kindergarted school for 4 years, as an integrator teacher, home tutoring and in a consultant room with children with learning disabilities. As a home tutor back in Argentina I taught English, Spanish, Maths, Language, Scienc of children raging 6 years old up to 13 years old. I also have been teaching Spanish in an after school in Freshwater of children raging 5- 15 years old! I have lot of experience and I am passionate yo el children learn! Please don't hesitate in ask for references!! Camila

Primary School

School Years: Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Spanish, Art, Typing