arrow_back_iosRukaya - 20

starstarstarstarstar
5.00
location_onCrawley
2 Recommendations
Rukaya profile photo
2Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled
doneBabysitting
doneNannying
doneBefore School Care
doneAfter School Care
clearAu Pair
donePrimary School Tutoring
doneHigh School Tutoring

Hey Parents, I am currently studying a Bachelor of Education at University and with a not-so-busy University timetable I have quite a bit of free time and would love to help you out! I love children and have had a lot of experience babysitting a wide range of ages, including 4 of my own siblings! I also have experience as a Carer for people with disabilities. Growing up in the country I love the outdoors and like to bring an interactive and engaging approach to my babysitting. I am competent at cooking and cleaning and would be happy to help around the house!

Skills and Qualificationvs

First Aid
Asthma Management
Anaphylaxix Management
CPR
Surf Life Saving Bronze

Special Needs Experience

I have trained with the company Elba which supports those with disbabilties, particularly with those wheel chair bound, or mental illness.

Childcare Experience

Having younger siblings I have been babysitting since a young age, however started outside-of family, and regular, babsittying when I was 13 years old. I have looked after children from as young as 2 months to 16 years old, and feel competent with all of these ages. I think that establishing a trusting bond with the children you babysit is both important and rewarding, and ensuring their time spent with you is fun and engaging ensures babysitting is not a time the children dread.

Tutoring Experience

With regular babysitting jobs I have often had to assist and tutor the children. I have also helped younger siblings and students at my school, and as I am studying a Bachelor of Education, am in training to teach and help students develop their skills.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Guitar, Singing

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: English, Mathematics, Sciences, PDHPE, Creative Arts, IB, ESL (English), IELTS (English), Guitar, Singing

Jobs - Ratings & Reviews

2 families in your area recommended Rukaya
"Kids loved hanging out with Rukaya for a movie night, Rukaya was lovely, polite, very responsive and punctual. "
From Natasha - Nedlands
"Great with my 3 & 2 year old. Polite & friendly. My boys have given her a 5/5, I think that says it all :)"
From Caroline - Applecross