reorder
Parents
Carers & Tutors
Family Jobs
Login
Join Now

arrow_back_iosJessica - 30

starstarstarstarstar
5.00
location_onDee Why
1 Recommendations
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled
doneBabysitting
doneNannying
doneBefore School Care
doneAfter School Care
clearAu Pair
clearPrimary School Tutoring
clearHigh School Tutoring

Hi my name is Jess I'm an early childhood teacher who lives on the northern beaches. Am originally from New Zealand however have lived in Sydney for the past 4 years now after returning from overseas. I work in an early childhood centre in dee why where I am a room leader in the babies room and also the educational leader for the service. Am looking for casual babysitting work and also an ongoing permanent position for a Monday. I am a very care free person who loves keeping active, spending time at the beach and socialising with friends.

Skills and Qualificationvs

Bachelor of Early Childhood Education
First Aid
First Aid for Babies & Children
Asthma Management
Anaphylaxix Management
Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
Verified On: 9/8/2019
Expires On: 18/12/2023

Special Needs Experience

Have worked alongside various early intervention specialists to support children with special needs which range from autusism to sensory processing disorder. Working in early childhood I continuously undertake ongoing professional developing in inclusion support with children with special needs. Have a current working with children's check.

Childcare Experience

With more than 10 year experience in early childhood services, including general childcare, early intervention and inclusion support my practice is supported by a Batchelor of Teaching in Early childhood. Throughout this time I have also work for families as a casual nanny and have taken on part time babysitting roles. I have found knowledge of childhood development and am also very experienced and confident in caring for infants and toddlers. I hold a current first aid certificate, full drivers licence and am also trained in asthma and anaphylaxis. I have an inherent love for children and consider myself to be a well presented, flexible and reliable individual. I consider myself to be skilled in creating a fun, engaging and nurturing environment while demonstrating priority in children's safety and well-being.

Jobs - Ratings & Reviews

1 families in your area recommended Jessica
"Jess is calm, professional and so good with with our boys. Jess takes them out to the park and actively engages with them all day. When we tell the boys Miss Jess is coming around they get excited. Highly recomended "
From Stephen - Frenches Forest