Carers & Tutors
Family Jobs
Join Now

arrow_back_iosIsaac - 24

location_onFitzroy North
1 Recommendations
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled
doneBefore School Care
doneAfter School Care
clearAu Pair
donePrimary School Tutoring
doneHigh School Tutoring

Hello Parents! I am currently studying a Master of Primary Teaching at the University of Melbourne and am looking for casual work to support my studies, predominantly in the school holidays. I have 6 years experience working with kids at UWA's after school care centre in Perth. I started working their in 2012 and haven't looked back since, earning a promotion to certified supervisor in 2016. I love working with kids, and understand that an energetic, friendly and supportive older role model can really make a child's day! I prefer working with kids 3 years or older and love to go out on adventures, or play active games in the backyard. At the same time there is nothing better on a cold rainy day than building a cosy cubby and engaging in some role play 😊. I am also open to bigger groups of kids! The more the merrier!

Skills and Qualificationvs

First Aid
Surf Life Saving Bronze
Working With Children Check (Volunteer) - Verified
Verified On: 19/6/2019
Expires On: 20/2/2024

Childcare Experience

As you have probably read in my profile, I have been working with kids for 6 years at UWA's after school care centre in Perth. during the school term my role consisted of making a hot afternoon tea for the kids, picking them up from school either in our bus or walking, serving afternoon tea and then engaging in an activity of my design until pick up time. In school holiday periods, I helped run and organise both centre days around a theme, and excursions. I also have experience in personnel after school care services and kids sport coaching in footy and basketball.

Tutoring Experience

I have done a little bit of primary school tutoring, mainly with a 10 year old girl, helping complete homework. I consider myself an intelligent person having completed a bachelor of Science at UWA, and am more than happy to pass on my knowledge!

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9
Subjects: English, Mathematics, Sciences, PDHPE

Jobs - Ratings & Reviews

1 families in your area recommended Isaac
"My kids loved Isaac. They can’t wait to have him look after them again"
From Lara - Ivanhoe