reorder
Parents
Carers & Tutors
Family Jobs
Login
Join Now

arrow_back_iosGrace - 20

starstarstarstarstar_border
4.00
location_onWheeler Heights
2 Recommendations
8Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled
doneBabysitting
clearNannying
clearBefore School Care
clearAfter School Care
clearAu Pair
clearPrimary School Tutoring
clearHigh School Tutoring

Hi there! I'm an extremely bubbly outgoing person, I love to socialise and be active, I love sports and have played soccer for 11 years now. I have a passion for animals and nature! I have 3 cats and a dog who I love! Im on my second year of my Green P's and i own my own car (Mitsubishi lancer) I love children because it's such a fun and rewarding job! Its interactive and you're always occupied, my favourite part is forming relationships with children and their families! I live in wheeler heights and I graduated year 12 with my HSC in September of 2016. I’m currently 19 years old!

Skills and Qualificationvs

Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care
First Aid
First Aid for Babies & Children
Asthma Management
Anaphylaxix Management
CPR
Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
Verified On: 13/2/2018
Expires On: 9/2/2023

Childcare Experience

Work experience: (Child related jobs) ------- AMF Bowling Deewhy Role: Party host November 2014 - March 2017 As a party host my role was to supervise and occupy groups of kids and make sure they enjoyed each birthday party to the fullest! I would organise them into groups and watch / interact with them as they bowled and did laser tag. I would organise and prepare their lunch and drinks and supervise as they are. I would then serve the cake and finally escort them to the arcade. I would always have so much fun hosting the parties and a lot of the time kids would come back to the centre and remember me which was always a great feeling! Reference - Johan Wimmers [email protected] ----------- Babysitting Narraweena - Afternoon pickup September 2016 - May 2017 Children aged 6 This role involved picking up the kids from school, dropping to afternoon activities, making or heating up dinner, helping with homework and playing games. I made a great relationship with this family and the job was great and always lots of fun! Reference - Sophie Williams Number - ‭0416 980 605‬ --------- Babysitting Curl curl - Afternoon pickup May 2017 - August 2017 Children aged 8 I would pick the kids up from school, drop them to lessons and training, keep them occupied, take them to the shops! I also did holiday and weekend jobs for them which involved getting lunch and dinner, taking them bowling, to the movies ect! Reference - Colin Cardwell [email protected] -------- Babysitting Narraweena - morning and afternoon’s 5 days per week Children aged 6 and 10 August 2017 - February 2018 I would arrive early in the morning to help the children get ready for school this involved packing bags, getting dressed and having breakfast. I would keep the boys occupied until it was time to drop them to school. I would then return in the afternoons to pick them up from school, take them home and help with homework and make them afternoon tea, along with walking the dogs together, playing sports in the backyard and more! Reference - Michelle Laing Number - ‭0421 460 601‬ —— Long day care educator (trainee) February 2018 - Current Children aged 0-5 Assistance with meal time, bottle feeding, naps and rest time, craft and group activities, nappies and toilet training along with cleaning, meal and bottle preparation, hosting story times and group time and overall being a enthusiastic role model to all children! I have grown close to all children and families and extremely enjoy coming to work everyday! A job doesn’t feel like work when it’s something you’re passionate about! Reference - Patrisha Bacalhau Email - [email protected] -

Jobs - Ratings & Reviews

2 families in your area recommended Grace
"Highly recommend, she was fantastic with the kids."
From Mon - Erina
"Thank you Grace Juliet loved spending time with you. "
From Mathew - Brookvale