reorder
Parents
Carers & Tutors
Family Jobs
Login
Join Now

arrow_back_iosAlex - 34

star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00
location_onDulwich Hill
doneBabysitting
doneNannying
clearBefore School Care
clearAfter School Care
clearAu Pair
clearHome Tutoring

Hi! I'm a kind, sensitive, curious, patient, communicative, respectful nanny. Ideally I'm looking for 1-3 days a week with a lovely family :) I really enjoy working with babies and toddlers. This year I completed my RIE (Respectful Infant Educaring) Foundations course through KU, I'm really passionate about growing in this approach!

Skills and Qualificationvs

First Aid for Babies & Children
Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
Verified On: 21/3/2016
Expires On: 18/6/2019

Childcare Experience

I'm currently nannying a 3 year old girl 2 days per week and a 18 month old boy one day per week. I love spending my day with babies and toddlers! I love how they change so quickly and how curious, clever and communicative they are and how they interpret and experience the world. In the past I have looked after children of all ages, I am open to casual babysitting of older children - but tend to focus on babies and toddlers recently - and prefer sole charge daytime work. I've been babysitting since i was a teenager, I've also taught freelance art classes in primary schools and was an art volunteer at the Sydney children's hospital for three years - helping kids create and have fun with art while they're recovering and recieving care. Recently I've been caring for babies and toddlers and have been helping to settle and prepare for sleep, going to playgroups/libraries, finding the best parks to accommodate changing abilities, preparing food/introducing solids etc. I'm fascinated by human development and love to learn about it all! I am an artist and love to create and make things with clay, paint, paper, textiles etc. I love to play and go on adventures! Look forward to meeting you!