reorder
Parents
Carers & Tutors
Family Jobs
Login
Join Now

arrow_back_iosCelia - 23

star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00
location_onLeichhardt
doneBabysitting
doneNannying
doneBefore School Care
doneAfter School Care
clearAu Pair
doneHome Tutoring

Hello families my name is Celia, I am a student working as a experienced nanny, pet and housesitter who is looking for some extra hours during the week or weekends and especilly during school holiday. I am very flexible with my hours.

Skills and Qualificationvs

Childcare Experience

I am the nanny of a 1.5 year old girl, a family with 2 boys (5&8) and a girl (8yrs) and also do some casual babysitting around the inner west especially in Leichhardt where I live. I also work as a pet and housesitter and a couple of hours a week in a coffeeshop in Stanmore. I started nannying and babysitting back home in Switzerland a few years ago and am working as a nanny and babysitter in Sydney since a year now. I am very confident with different ages from newborn to preteen. I always enjoyed babysitting and love doing creative games, reading, music, art and crafts, science experiments or just singing and dancing around with the kids :D I am in Australia since October 2016 and am studying here in Sydney Event Management, I will stay and study for a few years at least. I also speak german, swiss german and spanish fluently and a bit of italian in case you want me to teach your kids how to speak an other language. It would be lovely to hear from you soon. :)

Tutoring Experience

I have been teaching for a family from Newzealand back home in Switzerland. The kids were 5 years and 8years old and they loved the lessons, reading books in german, songs in german and do some little homework together to learn the vocabulary. At a young age the kids pick up so quick, I grew up speaking spanish, swiss, german and a bit Italian at home and thought myselfe english by travelling and later on working and living in Australia. I am very thankful to be fluent in 4 languages. I am very patient and happy to teach! :)

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: German