arrow_back_iosCharlotte - 21

starstarstarstarstar_half
4.82
location_onClifton Hill
6 Recommendations
Charlotte profile photo
18Jobs Completed
2Jobs Cancelled
doneBabysitting
doneNannying
clearBefore School Care
doneAfter School Care
clearAu Pair
donePrimary School Tutoring
doneHigh School Tutoring

Hi parents! I am a second year Nursing student at La Trobe University, attending practice at the Alfred hospital twice a week. I currently babysit for an agency on a casual basis, and do some after school care during the school term. I am a very active and creative individual and love incorporating sports, and craft into my work as a career. My experience ranges from after school care clinics (primary aged children) private/agency clients children; 14 months to toddlers and school aged children. I have my drivers license and have used my car to ferry kids from activities when it suits!

Skills and Qualificationvs

Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care
First Aid
Asthma Management
Anaphylaxix Management
CPR
Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
Verified On: 9/4/2018
Expires On: 26/6/2022

Special Needs Experience

The youngest child I babysit (aged 5) is ASD ( Autisim spectrum disorder) as well as requiring hearing aids, I have been involved in helping his education through reinforcement of his speech pathology homework and behavioural management!

Childcare Experience

I completed certificate IV in school aged care as a requirement for working with camp Australia’s before and after school care program. I worked at different primary schools for a year then decided I preferred babysitting/ getting to know individual families and have babysat a family of three kids for a year and a half, carrying out duties such as cooking, initiating sporting activities, helping with homework and collecting from school/ taking to extra curricular activities such as swimming and even jumping in the pool with them!

Tutoring Experience

I have experience particularly with primary aged children, with a speciality in ASD children, guiding homework for maths, reading, writing and spelling. I have successfully assisted many children to achieve their academic goals, and look forward to helping your child out too!

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9
Subjects: English, Mathematics, Sciences, Humanities, PDHPE, Business & Technology

Jobs - Ratings & Reviews

6 families in your area recommended Charlotte
"Charlotte was great with our little one year old. Thanks Charlotte!"
From Raoul - Brunswick
"My girls loved Charlotte and are looking forward to seeing her again "
From Rebecca - Thornbury
"Charlotte has been a fantastic babysitter for our daughter Gigi. We now use her weekly. "
From Louise - Abbortsford
"Charlotte did everything we asked and was very communicative, seemed to have fun with Jamie "
From Christina - Melbourne
"Charlotte was great with our 4 yo and a pleasure to deal with. We’ll definitely have her back. Even Mr4 who doesn’t think he needs a babysitter (!) is happy to have her come again."
From Kirsty - Brunswick
"Charlotte is excellent and we’d highly recommend her!"
From Kate - Brunswick