reorder
Parents
Carers & Tutors
Family Jobs
Login
Join Now

arrow_back_iosKaren - 18

starstarstarstarstar
5.00
location_onCamberwell
1 Recommendations
2Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled
doneBabysitting
doneNannying
doneBefore School Care
doneAfter School Care
clearAu Pair
doneHome Tutoring

Hi Mums and Dads! I am a university student currently studying the Bachelor of Commerce at The University of Melbourne. I have my licence and own car, so I am able to do pick ups and drop offs during the week. I have a casual job at Boost Juice in Camberwell and live 3 mins away from Camberwell Junction. I have always adored kids and love spending time with them. I am caring, kind and reliable with a flexible schedule. I would love the opportunity to meet you! Thank you, Karen

Skills and Qualificationvs

Childcare Experience

I have been babysitting casually during my high school years (year 9-12), mainly afterschool and weekends. I prefer taking care of kindergarten- primary school aged children as that is who I have had the most experience with. I find taking care of children very rewarding as I enjoy teaching them new skills and providing them with care and love when their parents are unavailable.

Tutoring Experience

I have had no formal home tutoring experience but have helped out friends this year with their VCE subjects (specifically English Language, Psychology, Economics)

Primary School

School Years: Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Mandarin, Typing

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: English - Standard, Mathematics - Advanced, Health Education, Business Studies, Economics, Mandarin

Jobs - Ratings & Reviews

1 families in your area recommended Karen
"Karen is fantastic. The kids absolutely love her. She is punctual, reliable and just a fantastic person. "
From Jane - Malvern