reorder
Parents
Carers & Tutors
Family Jobs
Login
Join Now

arrow_back_iosLea - 38

starstarstarstarstar
5.00
location_onMosman
3 Recommendations
4Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled
doneBabysitting
clearNannying
clearBefore School Care
clearAfter School Care
clearAu Pair
clearHome Tutoring

Hi I am a mother of one teen and adult . (son 21yrs & daughter 17yrs). I have worked in a long day care centre over the last 5yrs, Only About Children in Cammeray. I am currently working in a long day care two days a week, Monday & Tuesday. I love to help families by providing quality loving care for their children while also having fun & if needed educational based activities. I am looking for a familes who need one off babysitting as required. I am happy to organise the evening meal, assist children with homework, & settle them off to bed, allowing parents to do what they need to do or have a worry free night out. I'm also happy to babysit for first time parents who maybe very nervous with leaving their little one for the first time. Having teenagers gives me a bit more flexibility where I can be avalible on short notice. Being a busy working mum I understand how hard it is to juggle day to day life with a family especially when you might not have any extended family to help out. As well as providing your child/children with quality care I am also able to do light cleaning. I am able to provide references and qualifications. I do ask all families if I am the right helper for your family if you could please confirm role via Juggle st after we have spoken and confirmed via chat or ph conversation. This alerts all helpers that have applied for the same roles to know the position has been filled. Your feed back is also greatly appreciated 😊

Skills and Qualificationvs

Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care
First Aid
First Aid for Babies & Children
Asthma Management
Anaphylaxix Management
CPR
Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
Verified On: 17/7/2016
Expires On: 28/6/2019

Childcare Experience

I have a lot of experience with children, (from New born to teenagers) having my own & also as a cert 3 early childhood educator. I hold a current WWCC & first aid certificate & anaphylaxis training. I am comfortable to take care of children from any age group and would be happy to do a meet & greet prior to looking after your little one so that they can feel safe and settled with me. As an educator when taking care of children I follow the RIE educaring approach and will incorparate it into your childs routine. I am very passionate about my job and will care for your child/children with the utmost respect that little people deserve while providing them love and care. I am able to take your little one to local play groups and libraries and would plan out our time around your child's interest during the day. I have experience with school readiness for preschoolers as well as having a calm approach for providing comfort to a very unsettled baby. I also have experience with toilet learning and will provide support for families if needed. Please note: Although I don't drive I am very reliable with public transport.

Jobs - Ratings & Reviews

3 families in your area recommended Lea
"Lea was fantastic with my 7mth old son. First time he'd been looked after by non-family and refusing to take a bottle. She wasn't phased and managed him wonderfully. Thanks Lea!"
From Rachel - Willoughby
"Lea did a fantastic job - very punctual and immediately put my mind at rest over leaving my daughter for the first time - she clearly loves children and has a lot of experience with them. She responded immediately to my text asking how things were going - I'm not going to hesitate in asking her to sit again."
From Karyn - Cremorne
"Being a mum herself & an experienced childcare worker, Lea is about as capable, calm and caring as they come! What's more, my kids love her. Thank you Lea!"
From Stephanie - woollahra