Carers & Tutors
Family Jobs
Join Now

arrow_back_iosElyse - 19

1 Recommendations
5Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled
doneBefore School Care
doneAfter School Care
clearAu Pair
clearPrimary School Tutoring
doneHigh School Tutoring

Hi! My name is Elyse, I’m currently studying an arts degree at USYD for 2.5 days a week! And have lots of extra time to care for your kids!

Skills and Qualificationvs

Surf Life Saving Bronze
Working With Children Check (Volunteer) - Verified
Verified On: 21/2/2018
Expires On: 1/12/2022

Childcare Experience

I have been babysitting since I was 15 for family friends and families from church. This includes duties of; picking up from school, making dinner, getting ready for bed and day outings. I love kids of all ages. I love the vibrant personalities of older primary schoolers and being able to make really fun friendships with them but also love seeing younger kids grow into their own skin and make their personality their own. Every December I volunteer two weeks at Lennox Head participating in SUFM’s beach mission; a Christian organization running kids programs over the summer. I am currently the Kids Program Coordinator, where we run games, teach from the bible and have fun with primary-aged kids. I am also a leader at my local church’s Friday night youth group. I run games and studies for year 5 - year 12 kids. I also volunteer coach junior netball teams. I love being active with the kids and making sure that every day we do something a bit fun/different.

Tutoring Experience

I have done some occasional high school/junior help. I am mostly an English/History tutor. I’m studying Arts/advanced studies with a double major in History/Ancient History. I received a 94.6 ATAR and have a distinction average at USYD.

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11
Subjects: English, Mathematics, Sciences, Humanities

Jobs - Ratings & Reviews

1 families in your area recommended Elyse
"Elyse was lovely with the kids and managed the hectic afternoon well."
From Vicky - Ashfield