reorder
Parents
Carers & Tutors
Family Jobs
Login
Join Now

arrow_back_iosKaren - 28

star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00
location_onManly Vale
doneBabysitting
doneNannying
doneBefore School Care
doneAfter School Care
clearAu Pair
clearPrimary School Tutoring
clearHigh School Tutoring

Hi, families! I am a registered nurse from Brazil and I’ve been living in Australia for 2 years now. I’ve got plenty of experience with children from all ages. When in college, my first extracurricular internship was in a vaccination clinic, where I was responsible for vaccinating all ages. After that, I started working on a day care as an intern nurse, where I stayed for 2 years. The day care had around 150 children and it was my responsibility looking after their general health and also help feeding, changing, bathing, brushing teeth, putting to bed and etc. The day care was located in a slum, so besides learning a lot, I had to manage working in very poor environment. Then, my next experience was teaching English for children and teenagers for 4.5 years. In college, all my chosen interns were related to children, so I worked in Pediatric and Neonatal ICUS, Maternities and Pediatric areas in general. After graduating, I worked as a registered nurse for 1 year in a Neonatal and Pediatric ICU and then did residency for another two years, before moving to Australia. As you can see, I love children and love being around them. I consider the most rewarding thing being able to help in their development in the best way possible.

Skills and Qualificationvs

First Aid
First Aid for Babies & Children
CPR
Advanced Rescusitation Techniques
Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
Verified On: 9/5/2019
Expires On: 8/4/2023

Childcare Experience

Here in Australia, I’ve been babysitting since July/2017. First in a family with teenagers and in August/2017 I started full time in a family with a gorgeous one-year old til May/2018, as they had to move to Brisbane. I was responsible for the baby’s activities, cooking his meals, taking him to swim lessons, to the library, to the beach and playgrounds. I also walked the dog weekly, which is amazing because I’m very keen on cruising around with them. I also looked after a 4 month-old at the time and nowadays I babysit a handsome 21 month-old boy (around 12 month-old when I started looking after him). I consider myself very proactive, secure and responsible when dealing with kids, besides loving cuddles and hugs with the bubs. I’m comfortable with cooking, taking the kids out and I’m also very flexible with hours and activities.