reorder
Parents
Carers & Tutors
Family Jobs
Login
Join Now

arrow_back_iosSofia - 28

starstarstarstarstar
5.00
location_onWoolloomooloo
2Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled
doneBabysitting
clearNannying
clearBefore School Care
doneAfter School Care
clearAu Pair
doneHome Tutoring

Hello! My name is Sofia Maurer, I am 28 years old and I am mexican. I am a creative and playful nanny who has cared for children ages 1-14 for 10 years. I have a background in teaching, tutoring and academic enrichment as well as knowledge of childcare. In my free-time, I enjoy watching movies, talking to my family, and going to new places in Sydney. My top priority is helping children learn and grow in a safe and educational environment.

Skills and Qualificationvs

Childcare Experience

I have been working with children for over ten years as a nanny and I was a teacher for four years.

Tutoring Experience

I was an English and Spanish teacher in Grade 1, 2, and 3 for four years in Mexico. I also tutored students for Math, reading, and writing in English and Spanish. I have a Degree in Education, a Diploma on Senior Management Speciality, and was accredited by the Alberta Government for my teaching assignment in my previous job in Mexico. I base my classes on examples that are personally or culturally relative to the student, use authentic materials that keep students engaged, and display visuals for deeper understanding. All this in an interactive way where students build their own knowledge.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths