reorder
Parents
Carers & Tutors
Family Jobs
Login
Join Now

arrow_back_iosAngie - 25

starstarstarstarstar_half
4.94
location_onNorthcote
6 Recommendations
11Jobs Completed
1Jobs Cancelled
doneBabysitting
clearNannying
clearBefore School Care
clearAfter School Care
clearAu Pair
donePrimary School Tutoring
clearHigh School Tutoring

Hello parents and carers! I’m Angie and I live in Northcote. I work as a Teachers Aide at primary school in Preston four days a week, meaning I have plenty of experience working with children aged 4 to 13- both with and without disabilities/ learning difficulties. I love being around young people and learning from one another. I'm reliable, organised and great with children and just looking for some extra ad hoc babysitting! Hope to hear from you :)

Skills and Qualificationvs

First Aid
First Aid for Babies & Children
Asthma Management
Anaphylaxix Management
CPR
Advanced Rescusitation Techniques
Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
Verified On: 24/10/2017
Expires On: 14/8/2022

Special Needs Experience

I have recently completed a Certificate of Education Support- Teachers Aide/ Integration Aide at Monash Univertisy

Childcare Experience

I have experience babysitting children as young as 10 months old, and love the company, joy and creativity children bring!

Tutoring Experience

As I am a Teachers Aide I have plenty of experience helping primary school aged children with their class work

Primary School

School Years: Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths

Jobs - Ratings & Reviews

6 families in your area recommended Angie
"Angie is super lovely and it didn’t take my son long to bond with her. I would definitely recommend her"
From Sandra - Carlton North
"Our daughter immediately engaged with Angie and was happy when we left then wanted Angie to “read one more book” when we arrived home. Our daughter is already speaking about the next time Angie would come to play."
From Larissa - Kew
"Angie was awesome with our kids of 4 and 5 years old. The little one was quite upset that we left and she was calm and sweet and distracted her by inviting her to do some colouring in. We highly recommend her!"
From Maaike - Northcote
"Angie was fantastic as well as being a lovely individual "
From Angela - Fitzroy North
"Angie was great with this kids and instantly they loved her and it was great to have someone new that they warmed to so quickly. I felt comfortable leaving this kids with her and would happily use her again."
From Brianna - Brunswick East
"Angie was great with our kids (aged 7 and 9). She played a board game with them, read with my daughter, and got them both off to bed on time. Both children really liked her. She was punctual and easy to communicate with. I have no hesitation recommending her to other parents."
From Anna - Collingwood