reorder
Parents
Carers & Tutors
Family Jobs
Login
Join Now

arrow_back_iosPrue - 24

starstarstarstarstar_half
4.77
location_onCrows Nest
7 Recommendations
24Jobs Completed
1Jobs Cancelled
doneBabysitting
clearNannying
clearBefore School Care
doneAfter School Care
clearAu Pair
doneHome Tutoring

I am a recent uni graduate looking for casual evening & weekend babysitting jobs, as I work full time in a law firm. I have just moved to Crows Nest and would love to meet some new families in the area! I love pets and live with two Bulldogs. I am friendly and reliable and am happy to be contacted for references :)

Skills and Qualificationvs

Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
Verified On: 26/11/2016
Expires On: 15/9/2021

Childcare Experience

I have been babysitting & nannying for 9 years. In the last year I have nannied a 6 month old baby and a family with two young girls; both challenging tasks but ones that have strengthened my love of children! Other past experience includes caring for children with a range of disabilities, various kids under 10 as well as teens up to 15 years old. I also come from a very large family and am used to being surrounded by kids.

Tutoring Experience

I have recently completed a double degree in Arts and Law. In high school I excelled in English and humanities based subjects and I am a particularly strong writer. I am happy to review your children’s assignments, help prepare speeches, develop their writing style, give feedback on essay structure or generally discuss key texts with them. I have been assisting kids age 4+ with homework for over 8 years.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Singing

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10
Subjects: English - Extension 2, Mathematics - General, Biology, History - Modern, Religious Studies - 1 Unit, Drama, Singing, Public Speaking & Debating

Jobs - Ratings & Reviews

7 families in your area recommended Prue
"Prue was lovely and professional. Our boys had fun, felt safe and very well looked after. We hope to have her over again soon. Thank you Prue!"
From Isabell - Mcmahons Point
"Prue was fantastic. My boys liked her, she was easygoing & friendly. I would definitely recommend her. "
From Fiona - Willoughby
"Prue was lovely! Super friendly and my son loved playing with her! I highly recommend Prue and would love her to come again! "
From Nadia - Naremburn
"My daughter really enjoyed having Prue look after her. Prue is a very mature and capable carer and we look forward to having her back again soon."
From Chiara - Greenwich
"Prue was fantastic. My 3 yo son took to her immediately. She is obviously very experienced and we hope to have her babysit again soon. "
From Morag - Marrickvile
"Prue was pleasant, reliable and friendly and my daughter liked her. I would definitely recommend her."
From Jane - Stanmore
"Prue did a great job. She was spot on for punctuality, communicated well and appeared very polite and responsible. "
From Nicholas - Frankston