reorder
Parents
Carers & Tutors
Family Jobs
Login
Join Now

arrow_back_iosAnanda - 29

starstarstarstarstar
5.00
location_onFortitude Valley
4 Recommendations
5Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled
doneBabysitting
doneNannying
doneBefore School Care
doneAfter School Care
clearAu Pair
clearPrimary School Tutoring
clearHigh School Tutoring

Hello Mums and Dads, I'm an Early Childhood Education & Care student, I truly love kids and I think being a nanny is a very grateful and fun job. I'm willing to follow my studies in Primary Education at Uni next year but for now I’ve been working and building a strong experience with children. I’ve got over 1000 hours of experience as a carer in Australia so far, with children from 0.9 to 12 years old. Activities I usually do: pick up kids from school (walking), go to the park, exercising, sports, games, painting, drawing, read books, arts and craft, help with homework, holidays activities like going to the museum, Southbank, movies and of course, I’d follow any routine and activities the parents suggest. About myself, I'm 28yo, I’m originally from Brazil but living in Australia permanently with my partner (full work rights). I've also lived in France for a while so I'd be happy teaching a foreign language, either Portuguese or French :)

Skills and Qualificationvs

Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care
First Aid
First Aid for Babies & Children
Asthma Management
Anaphylaxix Management
CPR
Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
Verified On: 3/5/2018
Expires On: 8/3/2021

Childcare Experience

Initially, I'm the eldest of 4 siblings which the youngest is 9 years old now, so I have a lot of experience with children in all different ages. I believe being an older sister is the strongest experience I ever had with kids. Besides that I've also babysat a 2 year old boy and a 7 years old girl overseas and done a lot of volunteer work with kids while growing up in my home city. Experience in Australia: over 1000 hours with children from 0.9 to 12 years old. Happy to provide references and working with children check (Blue Card). Please let me know if you have any questions and I'll also be happy to have a first meeting with you and the kids. Cheers! :)

Jobs - Ratings & Reviews

4 families in your area recommended Ananda
"Ananda is lovely. She was friendly, engaging and helpful. Our son loved spending time with her. Highly recommend :)"
From Sally - Ashgrove
"Ananda was fantastic! Our girls loved her company. Would give her an easy 5 stars! Can’t wait to see her again Barnier Family"
From Talai - Ashgrove
"Ananda is very kind and friendly, always cheerful, excellent in entertaining kids with any type of game or creative arts, is skilled to weather the toddler storms, confident in the kitchen, has attention to detail, very easy to communicate and connect with, a family friend and regular babysitter for us. Highly recommended."
From Alexandra - Lutwyche
"Lovely nature, punctual and reliable. Would hire again!"
From Thea - Clayfield