reorder
Parents
Carers & Tutors
Family Jobs
Login
Join Now

arrow_back_iosBlaire - 28

starstarstarstarstar
5.00
location_onBowen Hills
2 Recommendations
2Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled
doneBabysitting
doneNannying
doneBefore School Care
doneAfter School Care
clearAu Pair
doneHome Tutoring

Hello families! I'm a vibrant, energetic and caring soul hailing form Scotland! I have over 6 years experience in caring for children from casual babysitting to live in Au Pair work and can provide references upon request. I am also currently studying for a Dipoloma in Early Childhood Education and Care and hold my Blue Card. My main attributes when looking after children are mainly focused around doing fun albeit educational acitivites, going on day trips to museums, the library, play parks, exhibitions both indoor and outdoor, adventuring in nature, dress up and imagination games and lots of art and craft and baking! I love involving children in as much as possible so they can obtain a balance view and experience things in every day life that will benefit them throughout their early learning years. Looking forward to hearing from you 🤗🤗

Skills and Qualificationvs

Asthma Management
Anaphylaxix Management

Childcare Experience

I have been looking after children for over 6 years and have cared for a variety of age groups from 18 months to 8 years old. I have also looked after up to 5 children at a time and feel comfortable and confident in doing this again.

Tutoring Experience

I have a BA in Design and Creative Arts, specialising in Textiles and Fashion design, mixed media art, partner’s cutting and scale grading and illustration. I also have an NQ in interior design. I’m passionate about baking and cooking and always love experimenting. I can also play drums. I like to focus on helping children through their homework but by letting them approach the topics and questions first rather than getting me to help or tell them the answers. I believe I have a supportive and nurturing nature and will always be available to help children with a variety of subjects. As I am studying childcare we are currently studying lesson planning and how to help children tackle homework in positive ways.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Drums, Singing, Art

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8
Subjects: English - Advanced, Mathematics - Extension 2, Biology, History - Modern, Geography, Religious Studies - 2 Unit, Visual Arts, Media Arts, Drama, Music 1, Dance, Spanish, Drums

Jobs - Ratings & Reviews

2 families in your area recommended Blaire
"My children adore Blaire and so do we. Blaire is amazing to work with and a great addition to the family unit. She is energetic, proactive, a great communicator and efficient. She engages and interacts so well with the girls. "
From Hayley - Virginia
"Blaire is a lovely person and my son really liked her, because she played with him and his sister."
From Stace - Teneriffe