reorder
Parents
Carers & Tutors
Family Jobs
Login
Join Now

Find Babysitters & Nannies In Cooks Hill, nsw

56Families
40 Carers
assignment43 Jobs

Gina

27 yrs - Islington
starstarstarstarstar
Jobs:16 Completed 1 Cancelled

Private Profile

I am a passionate teacher who graduated from Charles Sturt University with a Bachelor in Early Childhood and Primary Education in 2013. I have taught as an early childhood teacher for the last 8 years, responsible for centres transition to school program. I am recently married and seeking some casual and part time work with local families. I own a car and am able to travel to places with minimum public… 
7 written recommendations.
Local parent Antoinette said...
Gina was brilliant! My daughter loved her and this was the first time anyone apart from my husband or II has put her to sleep! I trusted Gina instinctively and she proved worthy of that trust. She also cleaned up after they were done playing and eating which I've come to realise not all babysitters do! So I was very grateful to have had some wonderful help. We wouldn't hesitate to call on her again or recommend her highly to anyone who needs a truatworthy, reliable and capable babysitter.

Laura

23 yrs - Adamstown
starstarstarstarstar
Jobs:3 Completed 0 Cancelled

Private Profile

Hi Mums, Dads and families. I am a university student currently on semester break who also works as a learn to swim instructor. During the school holidays my learn to swim instructing is closed as it runs with school terms and I am looking for a family whom I can help out over the busy Christmas/ holiday period.… 
3 written recommendations.
Local parent Sally said...
Laura was great! Came to meet the children before her first time, was punctual and very polite. The kids also gave her a double thumbs up 👍👍.

Sophie

29 yrs - Merewether
starstarstarstarstar
Jobs:4 Completed 1 Cancelled

Private Profile

I have lived in Byron Bay NSW for the past 5 years but have decided to move down to Newcastle to be with my Partner and also a good change of scenery! I am leaving a lot of gorgeous families I do work for up here and would definitely love to build up some community connections again with moving into a new area. I have currently landed myself Tuesday’s, Wednesday’s, Thursday’s and Friday’s. Although… 
4 written recommendations.
Local parent Julia said...
Sophie was kind, reliable and heaps of fun. The kids are still raving about their time with her- would highly recommend Sophie and looking forward to having her mind our lot again in the future.

Bethany

25 yrs - Islington
starstarstarstarstar
Jobs:3 Completed 1 Cancelled

Private Profile

Hello, families! I adore working and spending time with children and kids. I have volunteered at the Children's Hospital Foundation, taught dance classes for special needs children, delivered workshops to school age kids and am now working in a NFP delivering exciting programs and support for children. I have a bachelor of communications - theatre/media, my child care diploma and am currently studying… 
3 written recommendations.
Local parent Ian said...
Super happy with Beth. We hadn’t used a sitter in quite a while, and Bethany was a real confidence builder . As well as looking after our daughter very professionally, she also coped with with the family’s new puppy. Most importantly, my daughter is asking when she can come back!.

Rhaine

43 yrs - Hamilton
starstarstarstarstar
Jobs:2 Completed 0 Cancelled

Private Profile

Hi parents I'm a professional nanny with 20yrs experience. Newborns till ages 11 WWCC First Aid Police Check Excellent references
1 written recommendations.
Local parent Allan said...
You can’t get a better recommendation that my son asking “ can you make sure we get Rhaine next time please “.

Annie

23 yrs - Merewether
starstarstarstarstar
Jobs:2 Completed 0 Cancelled

Private Profile

Hey! I am looking for a nannying job in Newcastle, preferably full time (roughly 4-5 days a week). I finished studying at UNSW in June this year and have been travelling for the past 4 months so looking for a job now for the next 6 months at least. Message me or contact me if you have any questions! Look forward to hearing from you.… 
1 written recommendations.
Local parent Justine said...
Lovely lovely girl that the kids would happily see again and again.

Richelle

51 yrs - Adamstown
starstarstarstarstar
Jobs:1 Completed 0 Cancelled

Private Profile

Hello Please read my profile - as I am now teaching most days, my availability will mainly be evenings and weekends. I am a single parent of a son now 19 and daughter 18, who are both very creative and independent. I am a casual high school English teacher, which means I spend a lot of time with teenagers, which can be fun, but never good for a cuddle. I adore little ones and pets too, particularly… 
1 written recommendations.
Local parent Caitlin said...
Richelle was really helpful and did a great job. She looked after our 3 kids, one of whom is a 10 month old baby, and she looked after them all very well. We’d highly recommend her.

Lara

23 yrs - The Hill, Newcastle
starstarstarstarstar_half
Jobs:2 Completed 0 Cancelled

Private Profile

Hello I'm Lara, I am currently undertaking a nursing degree, following a previous languages degree. (Indonesian, Spanish + French). I have ample experience in a 'care taker' role; through Nannying, disability support and as a boarding school supervisor at Kincoppal Rose Bay (Sydney). I am warm, compassionate and love engaging with people. I take initiative and am dependable. I have a love for the outdoors and health. I'm also very neat and tidy! Please contact me for further info/accreditation or CV. I look forward to hearing from you!… 

Kelsey

22 yrs - Newcastle East
Jobs:1 Completed 0 Cancelled

Private Profile

Hi all, I am currently studying Nutrition and Dietetics at UON. I'm into health and fitness and love to cook!

Ellie Rose

20 yrs - Newcastle
Jobs:1 Completed 0 Cancelled

Private Profile

Hello everyone. I’m Ellie, I’m 20 years old and a uni student. I currently work for a family with 3 children aged 2-6, Wednesday to Friday doing before and after school care. However I’m always looking for extra babysitting and work!

Sophie

22 yrs - The Junction
Jobs:1 Completed 0 Cancelled

Dear parents, I am a student at the university of Newcastle, living in the junction and studying medicine. I am currently on uni holidays so am free almost any time. During the semester I have classes most days during the week, however my afternoons/evenings and weekends are free, as well as the occasional morning.

Caroline

19 yrs - Newcastle

Private Profile

Hi! I’m a first year medical student, contact me for information about tutoring or babysitting… 

Olivia

19 yrs - Adamstown

Hi, I’m Olivia and I’m a very energetic and bubbly person who can get along with anyone. I am very experienced with children however only have 1 year of experience within a paid role. I am personally not at the right age to have kids so I would treach yours as I would my own. I love being able to get out the house and doing anything physical so would be beneficial if your children loved playing outside too. Would love to hear from you soon. Thankyou.

Emilia

25 yrs - Newcastle East

Private Profile

I love working with children, I currently am working as a Speech Pathologist in Newcastle and causally as a Disability Support Worker.… 

Sinead

26 yrs - Cooks Hill

Private Profile

Hi Wonderful parents. I’m a final year student in counselling and coaching. I’ve worked in the community sector for 5 years now and want to spend more time with our up and coming generations. I’m equal parts encouraging and understanding to your own child’s abilities. Having studied therapy I pride myself on practicing a mindful approach when supporting your children during the time we are together. Whether it be daily routine, social skills, emotional regulation, sports or whatever your little bundle of joy desires. I cater my support to their unique genetic make up and needs at that given time. I see great potential in the youth of today’s generations. Having worked in several sectors within community I have skills that allow me to work with children who may find school hard due to learning… 

Elhanna

22 yrs - Adamstown

Private Profile

Hi parents!! Im studying at business college 3 days per week and would love to spend the others with your kids. I love being outdoors and making things, baking and having fun.

Sarah

19 yrs - Stockton

Private Profile

Hi Parents, I'm a caring, bubbly, friendly and outgoing person. I'm starting university this semester, studying a bachelor of Criminology & Criminal Justice. I love the outdoors and being active.I also have my red p's and my own car. I'm looking forward to meeting you and your kids :)

Sophie

19 yrs - Hamilton East

Private Profile

Hi Mums and Dads! I'm a prior University Student who studied Primary Teaching for 1.5 years. I will be studying Early Childhood Education next year so am really eager to use these months to work with more children! I am extremely passionate about education and the wellbeing of children so I look forward to meeting your family!… 

Lila

51 yrs - Newcastle

Private Profile

Hi there, I have been an experienced nanny, childcare educator for over 10 years in Sydney and now am looking to build strong working relationships with new families. I have always believed in the credo of ‘It takes a village to raise a child and I have played my part in the development and nurturing of many children’s lives that has extended to their families and the greater community. I am up to date with all current WWCC First aid and child protection qualifications.

Mikayla

21 yrs - The Hill

Hi all! I have recently moved to Newcastle for a change of scenery and to further my dance career. I wish to babysit on the side due to my love for children and my diverse current experience in the field. Having experience in dance teaching and baby sitting for a number of years. I'm available all week as my primary occupation is a freelance dancer and therefore my hours are quite flexible. Feel free to message me with any questions or concerns. Hope to hear from you soon!… 

Melanie

30 yrs - Adamstown Heights

Private Profile

Hi families, I am a qualified Primary and Early Childhood Teacher with additional experience as the educational leader of a large early childhood service. I absolutely love working with children and have extensive experience nannying, babysitting and tutoring. I hold a current Working With Children Check, asthma/anaphylaxis/first aid training and drivers licence. I look forward to meeting with you!… 

Tracey

37 yrs - Adamstown

Private Profile

Hi neighbours, I'm a mum of 2 boys aged 5 and 2. I work part time as a civil engineer. I love being around kids and teaching them new things. I'm available on Thursday and Friday during the day. I'd like to care for kids in my home, who will be happy to spend time with my 2 boys too. I'm also available evenings in your home

Verity

51 yrs - Georgetown

Private Profile

Hi Parents and Carers - I'm a Mum with two teenagers who don't need me as much now so know how juggling work and kids can make you want to pull your hair out sometimes. I would love to help lower your stress levels.… 

Tammy

22 yrs - Hamilton

Private Profile

Hello families! I'm a university student with mornings/afternoons/nights and weekends off all throughout the week. I absolutely love spending time with kids,, whether it's entertaining them by playing games together or settling them down before bed. I'm also great with comforting them if they're feeling blue. I'd love to meet you and help you out with your kids!… 

Carly

21 yrs - Hamilton

Private Profile

Hi Mums and Dads! I'm a nursing student at Newcastle Uni and would love the opportunity to care for and have fun with your little ones!